Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Stirring thought from John Maxwell….

Posted by joelbyer on November 1, 2009

No one can connect with everybody. It doesn’t matter how hard you work at it. Though I strive to be an effective communicator, I know there are people I leave cold when I talk. That’s okay. But you can be sure that I will do everything in my power to keep them from falling asleep. The longer they stay engaged, the better the chance I have of winning them over. And the better the chance of adding value to them.

One Response to “Stirring thought from John Maxwell….”

  1. Cheryl said

    This statement is a very interesting thought. Over the years of having numerous pastors gracing our church, I have noticed that each one has their “niche” of who they are effective with. Some have been effective more broadly then others and some have a more narrow effectiveness. I believe their effectiveness has alot to do with the gifts God has granted to them, how they use the gifts and how the laymen support their pastor. I feel the laymen need to help their pastor in anyway that they can, so that we are one body working for the same cause of winning souls for Christ. I am thankful for our Pastor and how he uses his gifts for Christ and has been very effective in a broad sense of the word in a few month time. Thankyou Pastor Byer.

Leave a Reply

 
