Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

A little BBB update…

Posted by joelbyer on July 14, 2009

Well folks, this blog has pretty much fallen off the face of the earth these last few weeks. Things have been busy, our lives have been in upheaval, and I sit in a study of boxes as I speak!
However, God has also been really working in our lives and we have been blessed beyond measure.

Last week our family went to OIHA Camp, and to be honest, I was a little worried. New passport regulations at the border threatened to dramatically reduce attendance, and as is every year, the finances of the camp always weigh heavily on me as I endeavour to direct the camp.
Let me just say that unless you actually are in charge of something, it’s pretty hard to understand the weight that it brings!
BUT! God gave us a great camp with a good crowd and the finances came in too! (Well mostly…but at the very least if anything it was even better than last year)
Praise God!

So tonight, as I sit in my study of boxes, getting ready to change the other rear brake pad and rotor on my minivan, I can truly say that God is good!
Hopefully, I’ll be able to post some pix later…

Leave a Reply

 
