Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Preacher’s wife not caught shoplifting

Posted by joelbyer on March 2, 2009

Yes folks…a bit of scandal around here today. My lovely wife was in a grocery store checking the items out via the self scanner. I took Jeffrey and Janessa out to our minivan and then Jen and Jaylee came shortly thereafter. We were driving down the road about half a mile when Jen suddenly remembered that she had forgotten to…um…pay. πŸ™‚ With the new baby, and a zillion other distractions, well it can happen.
It’s actually a clever scheme. Here’s how it works. Evidently, when you scan the items, they don’t cause the alarms to go off at the door. So anyway, back we went to the store, and Jen confessed. After a few hours incarceration, they let her go. Ok, that last part didn’t happen that way, but hey…makes the story more exciting! So the next time you meet Jen, be sure to ask her about shoplifting.

OK, since I’m telling on my wife…here is on one me. A few years ago, our family was heading to Pennsylvania and I got some gas, went into the station, walked around a bit…maybe used the restroom…AND WALKED OUT LEFT WITHOUT PAYING! I didn’t realize this until I think the next time we had to stop for gas and we were already in the States. On the way home, I made it right. Just so you know. πŸ™‚

All I’m saying is, if we had WANTED to shoplift, we could have gotten away with it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
