Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Do you still use Internet Explorer?

Posted by joelbyer on December 16, 2008

Microsoft Internet Explorer users told to switch browsers

While on the Internet, I almost always use Firefox. I like the layout better, and as the article above shows, it’s safer.
Check out this quote:
Microsoft is trying to put together a patch, but in the meantime
computer users have been advised to update their security settings or
switch to unaffected browsers such as Firefox or Opera.
Yeah, they THEMSELVES are telling people to temporarily switch to do this latest security breech. BBB is telling you to make the switch permanent. πŸ™‚
Microsoft is so overrated.

7 Responses to “Do you still use Internet Explorer?”

  1. Jon said

    Safari is my browser of choice

  2. Mother-in-law said

    Safari would be Stephen Jr’s choice also.

  3. Macs are also overrated! LOL Tell Edward Cook that! πŸ™‚

  4. Angie Davis said

    I fell in love with Firefox and have never looked back. (Don’t tell my husband…)

  5. Carrie said

    But I don’t know how! I’m afraid of change! Is this change I can count on?

  6. joelbyer said

    Carrie, go to:
    http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/?from=getfirefox

    Click download – it downloads.
    Click install – it installs. πŸ™‚

    I like Firefox too because it’s highly customizable.

  7. Carrie said

    Highly customizable, you say? Hmm. I LIKE highly customizable.

Leave a Reply

 
