Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Oh Holy Night – 3 versions, vote for your favourite

Posted by joelbyer on December 15, 2008

Time to vote, people!

David Phelps, Lucianno Pavarotti, and this unknown new guy who shows some real promise. Let me know in the comment section which artist is your favourite.

Update: I’ve added Josh Grobin, too.

9 Responses to “Oh Holy Night – 3 versions, vote for your favourite”

  1. Definately the third guy is the best. Where did that second guy come from…..?? He must have been high on something. I’m still searching for a GOOD rendition of the Hallelujah Chorus. I’ve found a couple of copies, but nothing fantastic yet. Merry Christmas to you and your family. =^..^=

  2. Titus said

    I’ll vote for guy #2. That has to be one of the most amazing Christmas videos I’ve seen.

  3. joelbyer said

    I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so much about any You Tube video as that second guy. 🙂

  4. I enjoyed guy number 2 the most, although I would have to say that Phelps definitely sounds the best.

  5. Chris H. said

    I vote for Phelps. Esther likes Pavarotti, but would vote for Phelps. When is the 2nd guy going to release an entire Christmas album? I was wondering if we could book him for the next ministerial Christmas dinner? Thanks for sharing. We’ve heard him sing on a tape recording, but it was great to watch the performance. Merry Christmas!

  6. joelbyer said

    Actually, I think that unknown guy of track 2 is lip-syncing.

  7. esther b. said

    Definately Josh Groben. It’s funny to see that gut though on #2. I’ve heard him from a friend at church, but never actually seen it:)

  8. joelbyer said

    Yeah, Esther, that second guy does have quite a gut.

  9. Carrie said

    I also vote for David Phelps. You know, listening to all of them at the same time makes for an interesting experience, also.

Leave a Reply

 
