Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Mememememememememe

Posted by joelbyer on February 14, 2008

  1. Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. No cheating!
  2. Find Page 123.
  3. Read the first 5 sentences.
  4. Post the next 3 sentences.
  5. Tag 5 people.

OK, so the Reverend Chris Hilling D.D. M.R.Q. sent me this.

BBB is immensely relieved that Calvin and Hobbes was not sitting on desk of headquarters. My first book is the NASB Bible. There were also a couple of hymnbooks, but the next one is “Preaching Holiness Today” by R. S. Taylor.

Unfortunately, P. 123 is part of a “Check Sheet for Holiness Analysis”.

Boy, I’m making this difficult.

I’m thinking I’ll do Calvin and Hobbes. Just wait ’til I go to the next room.

I’m back! Here’s an excerpt.

“Calvin drinks the magic elixir and begins an incredible transformation! Instantly he grows! Bigger and Bigger! Higher and higher! He is now over 300 feet tall! The formula is a success! Calvin the might giant, goes on a terrible rampage, striking fear into the hearts of the populace!”

Riveting stuff.

2 Responses to “Mememememememememe”

  1. Chris H. said

    Calvin and Hobbes is great. I have a book of them too.

  2. Julie said

    I think you are an overachiever. That is more than three sentences. Sigh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
