Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Web site news…

Posted by joelbyer on January 30, 2008

1) I just updated our church web site. It’s http://www.dawnvalley.com. I also have a church blog that I run off that site. We have a number of Valentine’s events coming up including an adult taco/banana split festivity whereby people contribute various ingredients.

2) Jon Plank recently posted our new Bible Methodist denominational site! It’s http://www.biblemethodist.org He did a great job with it, although of course, Bible Methodism is a pretty quality lot of people and churches to work with in the first place. 🙂

3) (dramatic drum roll please) Our church is featured on the cover of this month’s Bible Methodist magazine. Click here for my previous post on the choice of the 2 pictures (the bottom one was used with some minor editing, I think). OK, that’s not exactly web news, but this is my blog and I’m allowed to be inconsistent whenever I want.

4) Looks like McCain is building momentum to be the Republican nominee…probably a good idea.

5) Looks like my new blog template is kinda weird…cool!

6) Looks like I’ve run out of ideas to post on this list.

Leave a Reply

 
