Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Snow! Snow! Snow!

Posted by joelbyer on November 7, 2007

Yes, this morning as I was dropping Jeffrey off at daycare, I saw approximately 7.5 snowflakes fall around our car. So, in honour of this momentous occasion, I have changed my entire blog theme to Christmas. Why, you ask? Well, other than the reason just given:

1) I can keep this blog theme for almost 2 months without changing it.

2) All of my other wordpress blogger friends who might have wanted to use this theme will now look like they’re copying from me.

3) I’m slightly deranged.

4) My wife is usually the first or second person in Canada to set up the tree, so for the first time in our married life, I get to beat her at something.

But most importantly, the main reason I do this is….

5) To bug YOU!

 Merry Christmas

3 Responses to “Snow! Snow! Snow!”

  1. Chris H. said

    I’ll have you know that we listened to Christmas music Monday night (even against my principles of not listening to Christmas music until after Thanksgiving (US)), because they were PREDICTING snow the next day …

  2. Julia said

    We have our tree up now!!! I LOVE this time of year!!

  3. Eek! People, people–the decorations should never go up until the day after Thanksgiving. I’ll be in therapy for the better part of a month now. Thanks, Joel…

Leave a Reply

 
