Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Mechanical work

Posted by joelbyer on October 24, 2007

Yesterday, I – yes I, your well-beloved BBB baron of blogdom – did mechanical work on my car.

What kind of mechanical work you ask? Well, I (…blushes modestly…) changed the brake pads and rotors on my 96

Pontiac Sunfire. For some of you who grew up on a diet of grease, bearings, and valves, this might not seem to be a biggie, but for me it was.

For many years I knew basically zilch, zero, nada, about mechanical work. It’s actually been almost a kind of inferiority

complex with me, because I’ve never felt naturally gifted in this area. Now, I regularly change oil, recently changed the transmission filter, have done spark plugs, and  a few other minor things. Impressed anyone? :-).

Leave a Reply

 
