Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Sermon thoughts

Posted by joelbyer on September 11, 2007

OK, so this site doesn’t often record many serious thoughts, but in reality I am not nearly as frivilous as my blog might suggest :-), nor am I as serious as some people might think from first impressions…anyway, for whatever that was worth.

I’ve been blessed this morning looking over a passage of Scripture dealing with holiness… II Corinthians 6:11-7:1 . What a passage! I’m planning to speak on it this Sunday in keeping with Bible Methodism’s theme on “Behold the Harvest in the Church”. (Here’s a Word doc. file of the 4-year theme)

I’m trying to come up with a good outline for this passage…any thoughts anyone?

3 Responses to “Sermon thoughts”

  1. esther said

    Are you acctually going to to a pig roast with the pig still whole? If you are, I’m glad I’m not there!

  2. joelbyer said

    What does this have to do with sermon thoughts? Or did you post a comment on the wrong post? 🙂

  3. Chris H. said

    so … are you going to post the sermon? I’d like to preach it next Sunday!!

Leave a Reply

 
