Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

I love young people

Posted by joelbyer on August 3, 2007

So, I’m sitting here on a Friday evening on Penn View Campus, and am fairly tired, but hey! It’s a good kind of feeling too. I love being with, hanging out with, having fun with young people. The other day we had a cherry pit spitting contest.

I spit a cherry pit 43 feet .75 inches. The record was over 52 feet. (The other guy was using steroids, though, too enhance his performance 🙂 )

Anyway, tomorrow will be the last session with the young people, but it’s been great! It’s actually fun to preach to them, because I get to use more of my terribly tacky, corny humour than I normally do.

Anyway, God is good! I feel like He’s really been working.

2 Responses to “I love young people”

  1. Jon Plank said

    Based on what I’ve observed in the snack shack, my “afterglow show” comment wasn’t too far off! HUT!!

  2. joelbyer said

    test

Leave a Reply

 
