Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

BBB Update

Posted by joelbyer on July 28, 2007

Update: Thanks to all the legions of fans who lovingly expressed their concern about my “10:30PM” typo.

Well folks, guilt does not even begin to describe the way I feel. I am so ashamed at letting YOU, my faithful BBB reader down by not blogging that I hereby promise to go outside right after this post and crawl on 5 miles of broken glass.

On second thought ;-), I’ll give you an update instead. We’re getting ready to go to Penn Creek camp just after morning service tomorrow afternoon. I will be speaking to the youth each morning at 10:30 AM. Pray for me! I really want to connect with them in a meaningful way. It will also be an opportunity for me to reconnect with my PVBI friends, and with Jen’s family.

We’ll have a blast!

Let’s see here…in other news.

  1. I have 3 cavities that need filled. (I knew you’d be interested)
  2. I watered the flowers tonight. (The petunias are growing like mad, some of the shrubs we planted, however are dying)
  3. Jeffrey likes pastoral calling. I took him with me this afternoon, and he wanted to keep going after I told him we were headed home!
  4. Monkeys like bananas
  5. I’m preaching again from James at church tomorrow morning. Some truths I’ve been studying have really “reached out and grabbed me”. But…guess you’ll just have to come to church and hear what they are, won’t you? đŸ˜‰
  6. I love Jesus!
  7. That’s about it.
3 Responses to “BBB Update”

  1. If you’re speaking to the youth each morning at 10:30 pm, you really do need prayer! We’re pray you figure out what time zone you’re in…

  2. Jon Plank said

    I think he’s the afterglow show.

  3. After rereading my own comment and finding a typo, I guess I shouldn’t be snickering at you. My bad…

Leave a Reply

 
