Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Amish Computer Virus

Posted by joelbyer on April 12, 2007

Subject: Amish Computer Virus

Message:
You have just received the Amish computer virus. Because we don’t have any computers, or programming experience, this virus works on the honor system.
Please delete all the files from your hard drive and hand-deliver this virus to everyone on your mailing list.
Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely,

The Amish Computer Engineering Department

6 Responses to “Amish Computer Virus”

  1. Kimberly said

    Hey! Yeah…we did sing that song quite a few times. I always like it though. I sort of miss singing with you guys. Too bad we can’t get together and sing again sometime. Guess you never know where life’ll take you, huh? Take care. Maybe I’ll see you and Jenn at IHC if you’re there.

  2. Aaron said

    This Amish virus is heartless. How could you do that to me? All my files, Gone. AARRRRGGGGHHH!!

  3. Angie Davis said

    i just hate viruses! You have destroyed my new computer. I think I’ll wait 2 or 3 weeks and then give the virus back to you. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Besides, it’s going to take me that long to drive a buggy to Canada and hand-deliver it…)

  4. Darvin & Dorothy Donahey said

    I warned you Joel that your new format looked like an amish site, so that is why you got the virus. I don’t have any honor, so I’m not deleting my files.

  5. Joel Byer said

    OK, I confess. I’m part of the Amish movement in the Bible Methodist Church.

  6. rindy said

    Ahhhh, can’t believe that virus hit me! ๐Ÿ˜‰ am loving reading your posts!! keep it going!

Leave a Reply

 
