Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Plain Jane look

Posted by joelbyer on April 7, 2007

So…do any of you like this new plain Jane look? I’m sure Jon Plank only wishes he could design something this sophisticated. 🙂
Update: I’m so glad to see that this new-look blog is getting glowing reviews. Yes, it is the new “Amish look”. It’s all the rage – with the cool people, at least. So if you don’t like this look, it means you’re not cool. Plain and simple.
7 Responses to “Plain Jane look”

  1. Darvin & Dorothy Donahey said

    I was a litle concerned that maybe you were turning amish or something!

  2. Chris & Esther Hilling said

    Joel … it’s better than PINK! I do like the larger section on the left for typing … how did you do that?

  3. Joel Byer said

    I suppose I could have this be an Amish blog. I doubt there are many Amish blogs on the market. 🙂

    To Chris: I just chose another template under Blogger. You can do this too, and customize the colours, just don’t copy mine 🙂

  4. Dwight Donahey said

    If you want a generic look for your blog, I guess this would be it. It’s not too bad, but it’s just not my preference. To each his own I guess! 🙂

  5. Carrie said

    I don’t remember seeing a similar template. Hmmm. Maybe I’ll have to go mess with mine. I love throwing the readers for a loop!

  6. Carrie said

    You know, I just saw your link for the Bald Men of America. It’s very random. Are you a wannabe?

  7. Joel Byer said

    Generic look? Why this blog is a masterpiece of artistic design! 🙂

    As to the Bald Men thing…cool sites are cool sites, so I put the link on there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
