Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

My new guitar

Posted by joelbyer on January 11, 2007

Today I got an acoustic-electric guitar (see picture above). I have been playing the bass for about a year now and thought I’d branch out. However, guitar-playing is looking like it’s going to be a lot of hard work…sigh…
Oh well, I intend to keep at it. You all send me encouraging notes from time to time and roses or something.

4 Responses to “My new guitar”

  1. Darvin & Dorothy Donahey said

    We are not sure if we should send notes of encouragement to you or notes of sympathy to Jen for having to listen to the practice!

  2. Dwight Donahey said

    I was just wondering when you and Bro. Plank are going to be going on a concert tour together!

  3. Joel Byer said

    Sympathy?! Why the music is already more beautiful than…um…butterflies fluttering on lilacs!
    OK, maybe a bit of a stretch. šŸ™‚

  4. Angie Davis said

    Please don’t give up on your accordion. You have such potential… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
