Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

On the road to the NHL

Posted by joelbyer on January 5, 2007

Yesterday, I went skating at a local rink with some of the young people from our church, and for the first time…I brought along Jeffrey!
As many of you know, Jeffrey takes to new things about as well as mice take to cats. He was pretty overwhelmed for a while and held on tightly as I carried him around on the ice. (Skating and carrying someone is an interesting experience by the way. Fortunately – if you’re reading this Ezra – I’ve been working out for a while.) Uh-hmmm, anyway, he finally got comfortable WALKING on the ice with his shoes, and then towards then end of the time, I put on his skates, and he went on the ice for a short time. Now, he keeps talking about ice.

Just a little more work on his slap shot, and he’s a shoo-in for the NHL.

3 Responses to “On the road to the NHL”

  1. Esther said

    I wish I could have seen him!!! Next time you go, you need to take some pictures:) (Why didn’t you tell me and we could have come down and played:(

  2. Angie Davis said

    I don’t know about the NHL. Don’t you think he has too many teeth? He might have more than all the rest put together…

  3. Joel Byer said

    I actually took him skating 2 days in a row…and I forgot to take my camera. I was disgusted.

Leave a Reply

 
