Byer's Basic Blog

just call us the Tunkhannock Times

Black Friday

Posted by joelbyer on November 25, 2006

For the first time ever, I participated in Black Friday shopping in the States. I left my house around 3:30AM (yes, you read right), and stood in line at Staples for well over an hour. (Yes, I’m mostly sane.) But, it was worth it!
Among my various items:
1) A laser printer for 39.99 after rebates
2) 1 gig flash drive for about 8, after rebates.
3) A 200 gig hard drive for 20 bucks, again after rebates.
If you think I’m insane, you should have heard about this one person that supposedly started waiting out front of Best Buy at around 11AM – THE DAY BEFORE! See, when I compare my mental stability with extreme examples, it always makes me feel better :-).

Leave a Reply

 
